Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

PEER Leadership Team

The PEER Leadership Team guides the overarching goals, objectives and assessment of the PEER program.  Comprised of UT faculty and administration, this group also keeps PEER aligned with University goals and objectives in an effort to grow and sustain the PEER program.


Gladys Alexandre, Principal Investigator & Director, PEER & Professor, Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology

Ernest BrothersCo-Principal Investigator, Associate Dean of the Graduate School at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville & Associate Director for Diversity Enhancement, National Institute for Mathematical & Biological Synthesis (NIMBioS)

Sekeenia Haynes, Program Administrator, PEER

Carolyn Hodges, Co-Principal Investigator – Chair of the Internal Advisory Board & Vice Provost & Dean of the Graduate School

Suzanne Lenhart, Co-Principal Investigator – Leader of the Faculty Mentoring Team, Chancellor’s Professor & Associate for Education Director of Outreach, National Institute for Mathematical & Biological Synthesis (NIMBioS)

Robert Nobles, Co-Principal Investigator & Assistant Vice Chancellor of the Office of Research & Engagement

Jennifer Richards, Co-Principal Investigator – Internal Assessment Research & Assistant Professor, Food Science & Technology